The primary function of this body is to advise the Presiding Bishop on issues, concerns and programs of the National Church. The council is tasked with managing and administrating policies and programs of the church in the areas of spiritual formation and direction, communications and media, business and finances, current and future identity and direction.

 The following are members of the American National Catholic Executive Council.

 

Chancellor: Father Geety Reyes, greyes@anccmail.org
Vicar of Vocations: Father Anthony Lipari, alipari@anccmail.org
Vicar General: Father Matthew Bailey, mbailey@anccmail.org
Vicar of Finance: Mr. William Sampson, wsampson@anccmail.org
Vicar of Communications: Father Kerry Walters, kwalters@anccmail.org
Vicar of Ecumenism: Father James Lehman, jlehman@anccmail.org
Director of Formation:  Father Louie Amezaga, lamezaga@anccmail.org
Lay Representative: Steve Koniers, St. Thomas More, PA, sjkoniers@comcast.net
Lay Representative: Scott Idec, Sacred Heart, NJ, ScottIdec@hotmail.com
Lay Representative: Joyce Sprague, Our Lady of Guadalupe, NJ, joyce617@aol.com
Secretary: (non-voting member), Deacon John Bye-Torre, jbyetorre@anccmail.com
 

The Executive Council is chaired by the Presiding Bishop. It meets quarterly and reports to the Office of the Bishop on the state and affairs of the jurisdiction. All inquiries, comments, and suggestions should be directed to the appropriate vicar or council secretary.